College Park Elementary

collegepark

OWLS Keep to the Code!

MENU

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Principal Maria Madison

          Maria Madison
              Principal

 

Maria Madison attended the University of North Carolina at Wilmington where she received her Master of School Administration degree in May 2004, Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction degree in May 2002, and at North Carolina at Central University Durham, NC a Bachelor of Arts in Education, K-6 degree in December 1993. She has been in education over 23 years impacting the lives of students, teachers, parents, and community partners.

Her leadership style that she conveys to anyone that she meets is one in which children need to believe that they have the ability to develop the leader within themselves and they too can define themselves as a leader. She strives for her students to be leaders after they leave College Park Elementary School by closely monitoring their academic, behavior, and social progress while attending College Park. This is evidenced by her leading her school to be a North Carolina Title I Distinguished School for three consecutive years.

Her educational career began as a teacher of third and fourth grade students. As time passed she developed the desire to pursue educational administration. Some previous schools in which she held administrative positions were Pine Valley Elementary School, Bellamy Elementary School and Gregory Elementary School. She is proud of the accomplishments of the students, staff, and parents at College Park Elementary School and looks forward to the continued success in years to come.

 

Assistant Principal Richard Kortan

          Richard Kortan
       Assistant Principal

Richard Kortan is originally from Arizona where he graduated with his Bachelor's and Master's degrees from Arizona State University and Northern Arizona University. He has taught in both the elementary and middle school settings. Mr. Kortan has been in New Hanover County for ten years having taught at Dr. John Codington Elementary School and Mary C. Williams Elementary School.

Mr. Kortan and his wife have a daughter who is a rising sophomore in college and a son who is a rising senior in high school. As a family, they enjoy traveling, sports and the arts. Mr. Kortan is very excited to join the Owl Family so he can continue to help children grow into outstanding community leaders.

 

 

 

Office Staff

Tina Miller
Tina Miller
Data Manager
Bonnie Jackson
Bonnie Jackson
Treasurer 
Tammy Green
Tammy Green
Secretary 
Wendy Crandell
Wendy Crandell
Nurse 

Instructional Support

Guidance Counselor
katherine.akinli@nhcs.net
Danielle Alden
OT
danielle.alden@nhcs.net
Ann Cavenaugh
Ann Cavanaugh
Speech Pathologist
ann.cavanaugh@nhcs.net
Tricia Christmas
ESL
tricia.christmas@nhcs.net
Natalie Driggs
ESL
natalie.driggs@nhcs.net
Amanda Emmert
Psychologist 
amanda.emmert@nhcs.net
 
Janet Harbeck
PT
janet.harbeck@nhcs.net
Jeanne Hovis
Social Worker 
jeanne.hovis@nhcs.net
Melinda McEnroe
Mental Health
melinda.mcenroe@nhcs.net
Paula Neuherz
Media Specialist
paula.neuherz@nhcs.net 
Sarah Parson
Art 
sarah.parson@nhcs.net
Katie Phillips
Music 
katie.phillips@nhcs.net
Doug Smith
Physical Education
douglas.smith@nhcs.net 

Resource Staff

Robin Smith
AIG 
robin.smith@nhcs.net
Rebecca Pate
Rebecca Pate
MTSS
rebecca.pate@nhcs.net 
Leaanne Bayless
Instructional Coach
leaanne.bayless@nhcs.net 
Caitlin Kent
LD Resource
caitlin.kent@nhcs.net 
Rachel McCoy
IAS/VS 
rachel.mccoy@nhcs.net
Natasha Engolio
Natasha Engolio
IAS/CS Assistant
natasha.engolio@nhcs.net 
 
Tish Baker
IAS/CS Assistant
patricia.baker@nhcs.net
Greta Barnes
Greta Barnes
​​​​​​IAS/CS Assistant 
greta.barnes@nhcs.net
Cathy Moore
Cathy Moore
IAS/CS Assistant 
cathy.moore@nhcs.net
Natasha Miller
Natasha Miller
IAS/CS Assistant 
natasha.miller1@nhcs.net
Katie Causy
SDA/FA
kathleen.causey@nhcs.net
Katie Robb
SDA-FA 
kaitlin.robb@nhcs.net
 
Lynne Bowie
SDA-FA Assistant
lynne.bowie@nhcs.net

 

 
Kelly Bailey
SDA-FA Assistant
janette.bailey@nhcs.net

 

Kindergarten

Jennifer Chetti
jennifer.chetti@nhcs.net
Katherine Palumbo
katherine.profita@nhcs.net
Amanda Hackler
amanda.hackler@nhcs.net 

Teacher Assistants

Clare McCutcheon
Clare McCutcheon
clare.mccutcheon@nhcs.net 
Janet Murray
Janet Murray
janet.murray@nhcs.net 
Nicholle Murrell
Nichole Murrell
nichole.murrell@nhcs.net 
Mary Lynn Hutchins
Mary Lynn Hutchins
marylynn.hutchins@nhcs.net

First Grade

Tina Weldon
tina.weldon@nhcs.net 
Joanne Kaluzny
joanne.kaluzny@nhcs.net 
Mary Hayden Ester
mary.ester@nhcs.net 
Abby Boyette
abby.boyette@nhcs.net 

Teacher Assistants

 
Ann Hewett  
ann.hewett@nhcs.net
Lindsey Lester
Lindsey Lester
sally.lester@nhcs.net 
Kathy Davis
Kathy Davis
kathy.davis@nhcs.net 
Fran Snyder
Fran Snyder
frances.snyder@nhcs.net 

Second Grade

Suzanne Jones
Suzanne Jones
suzanne.jones@nhcs.net 
Andrea Watts
Andrea Watts
margaret.watts@nhcs.net 
Jennifer Brady
jennifer.brady@nhcs.net 

 

Sarah Poe

Third Grade

Jessica Nava
jessica.nava@nhcs.net 
Colleen Synan
Colleen Synan
colleen.synan@nhcs.net 
Sarah Damon
Sarah.Damon@nhcs.net 
Courtney Knox
Nicole Lombardi
nicole.lombardi@nhcs.net
 

Image

SupplyList2019-20203rd.pdf
SupplyList2019-20203rd

Fourth Grade

Jordan Scalf
jordan.scalf@nhcs.net 
 
shannon.clark3@nhcs.net
Rachael Hill
rachael.hill@nhcs.net
Christopher Guyton
Christopher Guyton
christopher.guyton@nhcs.net 

Fifth Grade

Victoria Minshew
victoria.minshew@nhcs.net
Catherine Christ
catherine.christ@nhcs.net 
Erik Bigsby
erik.bigsby2@nhcs.net 

Cafeteria & Custodial Staff


Cafeteria Staff

Cafeteria Staff

Deb Hutzler: Cook, Renee Richardson, Violet Point, Fay Mason, Elissa Ries: Manager

 

Custodial Staff

Tamika Tillie, Head Custodian

Audrey Johnson

Audrey McIver 

Benita Umanzor 

 

 

College Park Faculty